skip navigation

DC Hockey Summer Instructional Program

By Rockville Ice Arena, 06/01/17, 7:00AM EDT


Rockville Ice Arena and DC Hockey will offer a summer version of the very popular Montgomery Youth Hockey Association (MYHA) instructional program.  Almost 80% of all participants in other MYHA programs started in the instructional program.  The purpose of the program is to introduce the new hockey player to the different skills necessary to play hockey.  The course content will be similar to the eight-session MYHA spring program and the fee will be the same as the eight-session spring program.  However, In recognition of summer vacations the program will be held over twelve sessions but the fee will be the same as the eight-session spring program.  A player is welcome to attend all twelve sessions at no additional charge.

Cost of the Program: $335 for all 12 sessions


June 13 Tuesday 6:50PM - 7:50PM
June 15 Thursday 6:40PM - 7:40PM
June 20 Tuesday 6:50PM - 7:50PM
June 27 Tuesday 6:50PM - 7:50PM
July 11 Tuesday 6:50PM - 7:50PM
July 12 Wednesday 6:50PM - 7:50PM
July 18 Tuesday 6:50PM - 7:50PM
July 25 Tuesday 6:50PM - 7:50PM
August 1 Tuesday 6:50PM - 7:50PM
August 8 Tuesday 6:50PM - 7:50PM
August 9 Wednesday 6:50PM - 7:50PM
August 15 Tuesday 6:50PM - 7:50PM


To register please visit or  For additional information or questions please contact Mike Weiss at